Give This Game Some Love (and Money, also Money)

photo-originalHello everyone! So I know that people advertising blatantly to you is at best a mild irritant and at worst the final aneurysm that will do you away but please hear me out!

Over on Kickstarter there is a game for PC, Linux, Mac, and PS4 from Rex Crowle and Moo Yu from the newly formed company Foam Sword Games. Haven’t heard of them? Well they have worked on other awesome games like Ratchet & Clank, LittleBigPlanet, and Tearaway are making what seems to be a truly awesome hand drawn RPG game called Knights and Bikes

Please check out the video they have om their Kickstarter page through the link and you’ll see what I mean. It just looks so quirky and joyous that I really hope this game gets made. And that’s where you guys come in. 

This game has my Chronic Chronicler stamp of approval from what it seems to be offering and is so close to hitting their target and getting the game made but they’ve only got until 9:00 on March to do it. I know everyone can’t afford it but if you can and love the look of this game, please go and back them! You’ll have much love from me as well as the satisfaction of having helped a game get made. 

Here the link for Knights and Bikes again and, only if you can and want to, help this game get off the ground! Thank you and I promise to return to reviews shortly and won’t be just a Kickstarter pusher. But for now, I’ll just leave you with this delightful gif and thank you all once again for reading this shameless plug!

2d20c78403b60950974e7ee61eabf3d0_original

LATER EDIT: IT’S FUNDED!!! Earlier today (28th of February) Knights and Bikes hit their £100,000 target and is going to be made for April 2017! I’m really happy this game has been funded and if this post in any way helped or just spread the news of this game around then I feel so happy that I did this.

They’ve still got a few days left so if you still want to help fund the game you can. They’ve still got a couple of stretch goals so go and have a look if it interests you. Seriously, I cannot wait to play this game and I hope you feel the same way.

Side note: apologies about the text differences. WordPress decided to change it for only this article and I cannot for the life of me change it back. Rest assured normal text type as well as reviews will return shortly.

2 thoughts on “Give This Game Some Love (and Money, also Money)

    1. Yeah that really helps me believe this project will actually become a reality. Plus I love Ratchet and Clank: Tools of Destruction and Tearaway (review coming soon) which both Moo Yu and Rex Crowle worked on respectively so I’m really excited for this game!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

