‘Tis the Season!

digital_upload__steven_universe_christmas_2014_by_bodalack-d8bbzq5Well last year was Adventure Time, this year it’s Steven Universe (thank you Google Images)! Just so you know a little more about my TV watching habits this year. I wish you all a Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Eid, and all those other religious and non-religious festivities going on this year!

2015 has been a bit of a weird year for me. I don’t want to be too down at this time of year but, while 2015 has been my most viewed and visited year, for me personally, probably my most disappointing years of this blog. It doesn’t help that none of my posts from this year came anywhere near the views of 2014 so it makes this year seem like a write off in terms of reviews, but I didn’t help the situation to be fair. I started off with a massive flurry of forced activity to then disappear nearly completely aside from the odd reblog until May and even then did not come back properly until November.

Iit’s because I bigged myself up too much with a theme for every month and, after Febookuary and, after that, I just collapsed. I had no interest in reviewing for a while and, when I tried to get back into reviewing something it always felt a bit forced and too poor to be published so, for the most part, I stayed only as a lingering presence. I’m sorry about this but don’t worry, the pitying part of this article stops now.

After reviewing The Lunchbox and Star Wars: The Force Awakens, I feel I’ve rekindled a bit of my old reviewing spirit. While I’m not going to promise anything which I cannot deliver on, and although there are some things I would like to, like more guest blogs on other people’s sites as well as hopefully getting people to contribute to my site if they like, but I’ll more or less be returning to the ways of 2014 when I reviewed what I like or loathe and if I do more review series I will take time to find out if I really want to do it instead of just doing it because. Don’t worry about No-English Moviember though, I still (for the most part) enjoy doing it and if you want it to keep going then I’ll keep doing it unless I hear otherwise from you guys.

But more than anything, thank you guys for sticking round and reading my work, as sparse as it has been. Without you guys reading my stuff I may not have come back so thank you very much and I hope you have enjoyed my stuff from this year and since its inception.

5a7530115f20f79884fef3ca3a315c26So with 2015 coming to a close, I’ll leave you to enjoy yourselves and next year I’ll let The Chronic Chronicler start with a clean slate. I have no plans, no expectations and nothing to freak out about (well maybe a few niggling ideas but nothing that I can have an existential crisis about). I wish you all the best and I’ll see you again in 2016!

2 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season!

Leave a Reply

