My Plan for 2015

Hello there! I hope you’ve been enjoying the New Year so far, getting over hangovers, feeling that extra bit of flab develop round your belly, already breaking your New Year’s Resolution.

Well here at The Chronic Chronicler, I have my own resolution. My resolution this year is to not have any form of hiatus that has plagued me sine this blog’s inception. A tough challenge I know, but I have a way to help me keep posting.

Themes.

“Themes” you are asking yourself mystery reader. Yes, themes. I shall be attempting to have a theme for every month to keep me in the blogging groove. So what’s my themes you ask? Well, I’ve only come up with three at the moment but I shall tell you the first two just to whet your appetite for the themedness that The Chronic Chronicler shall be undergoing in 2015.

Theme 1: Reviews I Forgot to Do Month – In 2014, there were several times when I started to write a review and then, either because I was busy, lazy or found something more else to write, it got left by the wayside. Well January shall become it’s saviour and let them have the life they were denied by my lack of impetus to complete them. Unlike my next themed month, I won’t be giving you a heads up of what they’ll be, just to surprise you on what I missed.

Theme 2: Book Reviewing Month – As you may have noticed from my attempted 50 Books in a Year Challenge, I enjoy reading, but that hasn’t translated into many book reviews, which upsets me a bit. So to get the ball rolling on getting my book review numbers up, I shall devote the entirety of February to book reviews.

And I want to to get you guys involved! I’ve already got a few books ready to review and here they are:

  1. Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury – Monday 2nd
  2. The Fault in Our Stars – John Green – Friday 6th
  3. Kitchen – Banana Yoshimoto – Monday 9th
  4. Colorless Tskuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage – Haruki Murakami – Friday 13th
  5. Burmese Days – George Orwell – Monday 16th
  6. The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde – Robert Louis Stevenson – Friday 20th

And there’s my six reviews I (hopefully) intend to do in February, but wait! I’ve left the last week out. Very astute of you mystery reader. Well that’s where you come in! I’m leaving it up to you guys to pick my last two books to review. So here’s a little voting booth:

Just a word of note, don’t be stupid and put erotica or anything like that in here because I won’t review because… I don’t want to. I think that’s a fair reason. Anyway, have a look pick one or two choices (it can can even be your own choice!) and get your choices in before voting ends on January 31st. With that done, let’s hope for a good 2015 and its themedness!

Thanks for reading! If you liked what you read then please follow me here on WordPress or even on Facebook and Twitter as well. If you fancy writing for The Chronic Chronicler, or just want to suggest something for me to write, leave a comment or send me an email at chronicchronicler2@gmail.com. Thanks again for reading!

2 thoughts on “My Plan for 2015

  1. Aunty Margie (Evans)

    Good book to read is ‘The 100 year old man who climbed out of the window and disappeared’ if you haven’t read it already x

    Like

Leave a Reply

