On My Triumphant Return – Eventually

Hello there! So I’m guessing you’ve seen my sporadic posts since going into hiatus, that or you’ve been reading Dragonball Evolution – Devolved, Dreadful, Don’t Wish Back since there doesn’t seem to be a day without at least one to ten views for that article.

Seriously, at the time of writing the Dragonball article has 335 views (my most read article by a country mile) with one like and three comments (one of which is me). I always find it a bit weird my far and away most read thing has so little feedback on it and, strangely, is the source of most of my French readership. I never knew the French were such enthusiasts on my work on that abysmal film.

But anyway, I’m just here to say that I’m probably coming out of hiatus soon. Hooray! My dissertation is done (editing aside) and is due in very soon so, with only final exams looming in the distance, I think I can finally start to write some reviews again on a more regular basis.

Now I’m probably not going to be able to post as much as I want, but I will definitely try to post at least once per week on Wednesdays from April 9th, even if it is just a little bit on my life which I know you are all desperate to know about *hint* sarcasm *hint*.

Now you may be asking: “What is The Chronic Chronicler going to regale us with about his triumphant return?” You may not be asking it but too bad, you have no choice in the matter.

I promised to review DreamWorks’ traditionally animated films, the list of which you can see here if you haven’t discovered Wikipedia. I think I’m going to enjoy doing these in light of their fourth financial flop in a row, being Mr. Peabody and Sherman in case you’ve been hiding under your bed for fear of the outside world. I may even do the financial flop four afterwards, just for shits and giggles, because that’s how my mind works.

Also coming up on the review front, thanks to the suggestion of The Otaku Judge, is my Ratchet and Clank games. Now I love Ratchet and Clank and make no bones about it but I’ll try to be as critical as I can. I have a fair few of these so expect these to pop up every so often, perhaps alternating weeks with my film reviews until I get more time to blog.

There’s also a few things I’ve been playing, watching recently so expect some of them to be coming up in due course as well *Cough* South Park: The Stick of Truth *Cough*.

I’m also going to try to do more book reviews as well since I am a readaholic so any literary nerds wanting to see a book or short-story review, hang around or, better yet, send me suggestions!

And on that subtle note, please send me suggestions of what you’d like to see more of one this blog, be it review suggestions, opinion pieces or whatever, just ask in the comment below or on my Twitter or Facebook pages which you can follow and like in the bar to your right.

So I’ll leave you all there and I hope to see you all reading, liking and commenting on my reviews soon, and possibly not just my Dragonball review. Nothing wrong with it but I do feel it makes me seem like a one-trick pony. OK, no guilt tripping and feeling sorry for myself. Hope you like this little reminder of my existence and for what I’ve got planned for my triumphant return!

10 thoughts on “On My Triumphant Return – Eventually

  1. Note to self, write about Dragonball Z to boost hits.

    Good to hear you are coming back. Looking forward to the Dreamworks traditional animated flicks. I have never seen any of them, but am keen to do so. I think overall, Dreamworks are a little underrated. They make some rubbish, but they also make some really good, if not classic Pixar level, stuff.

    Like

    1. Thanks man, will be nice to be blogging on a regular basis again instead of my sporadic posts for my badly kept hiatus. I agree with you on DreamWorks, they’ve made some of my favourtie films, but I find it weird they completely stopped one type of animation in favour of computer animation which, and I’m not blaming the style of animation here, isn’t working anymore financially.

      Also if you want to boost hits go for it. Dragonball: Evolution seems to have done it for me, though I have no idea why and it almost annoys me that nothing else I’ve written hits as high as it does and get so little feedback. But it’s a terrible film so I’m guessing people don’t want to talk about such a terrible film. By all means watch it, but be prepared to lose an hour and a half of your life. I only watched it because I’m a huge Dragonball fan (except for GT) and even I regret that decision.

      Like

  2. I know what you mean dude. My two post of Total War Rome II both got over 1,000 views and the comments section is empty :]. That seems to happen quite a lot to my post that I write but I don’t mind. It’s nice to know that you’ll be returning soon.

    Like

    1. Yeah getting loads of views is really nice and I know people don’t always want to put comments, but I always thought likes would be something you just click and forget about. But doesn’t matter in the end so long as people are reading my blog and are liking it. It will be good to be back properly and getting back into a review rhythm I’ve been missing.

      Like

    1. Thanks Otaku Judge, will be good to get back to reviews once again on a regular basis, and possibly more new things (fingers crossed). I may even do some anime reviews, though I don’t want to steal your thing 🙂

      Like

      1. All I can think now is the end of the South Park episode “Trapped in the Closet” where all the Scientologists are telling Stan they’ll sue him. I laughed for a good few minutes there. But what’s this, oh no Otaku Judge, my Studio Ghibli collection is calling to me. I can here them, they’re saying “review us, review us”. 😀

        Like

  3. “I always find it a bit weird my far and away most read thing has so little feedback on it and, strangely, is the source of most of my French readership.”

    The same thing happens over on my blog. It’s inscrutable.

    Like

Leave a Reply

