To All My Chroniclers

Hello everyone! Now you may have guessed that this isn’t a review and I’d like to apologise about that. I have felt really unproductive after getting back into the swing of things in May by doing a large amount of reviews. However since then I feel June has been lacking in content and I’ve only got myself to blame for that.

The reason I’ve dropped in the quantity of reviews is that during May I was revising for my exams (which were late May and early June) and while I was doing that I was able to be in the mood to write a lot of reviews while I was taking a break from the depressing, seemingly never-ending downward spiral that is revision. I’d rather be productive with my breaks than not, though I still found myself glued to YouTube videos as well because, you know, I’m human after all. Just.

But I was able to keep content up because I was driven. However after my exams, which was a few days before my Sinbad review went up, my productivity massively declined, with Titan A.E. being the only other review I’ve managed to do since then. Things that didn’t help was moving back home without most of my stuff which was still at my University accommodation. So I had to borrow/covertly steal under the cover of darkness my brother’s computers to write my last review which was hard because they like to use there own computers.

But now I’m going to try and get myself to do some more reviews and other bits and bobs back to its once per week quota. So my next review (fingers crossed) is going to be on Sylvia Plath’s only novel The Bell Jar and after that there will be other film, book and game reviews coming up, such as Treasure PlanetCross of Honour, Ratchet & Clank and so on.

Thanks for bearing with me in this month of being unproductive and I hope to reverse this shortly. Also, if you want me to review anything please tell me and I’ll try to do it. Also don’t forget to follow me here, on Facebook and on Twitter. Thanks again and I’ll see you all soon.

About Chronic Chronicler

I've been a bit of a literary, film and gaming nerd for some years now and I've developed the habit of having to correct people on their wrong opinions on these subjects. So it's my job to crusade against nostalgia, over-hyping and any and all Dr. Suess adaptations! Here's hoping my unique style of reviewing will convince you poor unfortunate cretins and bring you to the wondrous side of my opinions!
This entry was posted in Anime, Awards, Film, Game, Life Occurrences, Non-Reviews, Novel, Reblogs, TV and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

